DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Railroads Respond to STB Requests to Provide Service Outlook

MINNEAPOLIS (DTN) -- Will the nation's railroads be ready for harvest? That's the question transportation regulators, and grain shippers want answered ahead of harvest this fall following last year's lengthy and widespread backlogs. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]

Posted at 4:36PM Mon Aug 31, 2015 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, August 31, 2015 6:53PM CDT

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency pointed to the successes and shortfalls of agriculture programs in Delaware, Maryland and West Virginia in implemen... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, August 28, 2015 7:43PM CDT
Thursday, August 27, 2015 3:53PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, August 20, 2015 9:10PM CDT

Farmland gloom and doom may be over-rated.

Friday, August 14, 2015 5:17PM CDT
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 9:49PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, August 28, 2015 8:23PM CDT

The final full week of August was a dry one. More than half the mainland U.S. saw a goose egg in the rain gauge. The most visual impact of this dryness was... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, August 27, 2015 3:16PM CDT
Monday, August 24, 2015 7:11PM CDT
Monday, August 31, 2015 9:13PM CDT

Crude oil futures stole the attention of the market Monday as traders returned with renewed bullish enthusiasm and pushed front-month contracts nearly $4 pe... [Read Full Blog]

Monday, August 31, 2015 6:40PM CDT
Monday, August 24, 2015 9:14PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, August 27, 2015 5:36PM CDT

MT ZION, Ill. (DTN) -- The Meridian High School football coach canceled practice last Saturday morning. For a handful of teenage boys, it opened up an oppor... [Read Full Blog]

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 4:00PM CDT
Monday, August 17, 2015 4:50PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 12:25PM CDT

WATERLOO, Iowa (DTN) -- Tracked-tractor users have another option to consider. John Deere used its Waterloo tractor factory on Tuesday as the site to introd... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, August 20, 2015 4:12PM CDT
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 4:12PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 7:16PM CDT

Tyson's decision to close the time-honored cattle kill in Denison, Iowa, saddens me on several levels, ranging from the negative impact on feedlot leverage... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, August 7, 2015 7:20PM CDT
Friday, July 31, 2015 5:58PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN